"Every day, every student, in every school,
should feel safe, welcome and valued
being exactly who they are."

Lynne Harris

At-Large Member
Montgomery County
Board of Education


Montgomery County Executive Marc Elrich
Montgomery County Council Member Gabe Albornoz
Montgomery County Council Member Evan Glass
County Council Member Tom Hucker
The Washington Post Editorial Board
Lynn Amano, Advocate for Social Justice, Equity & Nutrition
Mark Eckstein, LGBTQ Parent Advocate
Gillian Huebner, Safe School Climate & Child Protection Advocate
Brigid Nuta Howe, Equity in Education Advocate
Julie Reiley, Special Education Advocate
Paul Tiao, Diversity and Inclusion Advocate
Joshua Starr, former MCPS Superintendent
MD State Del. Kirill Reznik, District 39
MoCo Students for Change
Ananya Tadikonda, Student Member of the Board (2018-19)
Matt Post, Student Member of the Board (2017-18)
Eric Guerci, Student Member of the Board (2015-17)
Sebastian Johnson, Student Member of the Board (2005-06)
Luca Utterwulge, co-founder, MoCo Students on Climate
Silver Chips Online (Student Newspaper of Montgomery Blair HS)
Ethan Tiao, Social Justice Student Leader
Phil Kauffman, former member, Montgomery County Board of Education
MD State Senator Nancy King
Charisse Callender-Scott - Realtor, Community Leader, MCPS Mom
Manuel Martinez, LGBTQ/Latino Leader
Brian Kramer, MCPS Graduate/American University student
Zoe Tishaev, National Youth Advocate of the Year (Clarksburg HS)
Nate Tinbite, Student Member of the Board (2019-20)
Sierra Club, Maryland Chapter

Click each photo to read the full endorsement.

moco change.webp
Lynne CC.jfif
SC  banner.JPG
WaPo endorsed banner.png
Sierra Club Endorsement Seal_Color-1.png
Moco Immigration Advocacy Logo.png
Facebook logo.png



Prog Neighbors.JPG

Putting Experience to Work

After a decade of advocating for our students and schools, I have a wide and deep understanding of Montgomery County Public Schools.

I want to take that knowledge to the board table, and will be ready to go on day one.


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Lynne Harris - Board of Education